1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Next coaching sessions on Twitch: Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

All You Need Is Chips and Hair (MTT-blog)

Discussion in 'Blogs and projects' started by MarkusY, Mar 16, 2015.

1. MarkusY

MarkusY Well-Known Member

Hello,

after bloging from day one at the Finnish side of PokeriMania I tought that it would be fun to to open a blog to the English side too. Hopefully I can produce some interesting material here and maybe meet some new pokerplayers outside of Finland :tup:

So here`s a short introduction:

:c: :d: :heart: :s:

History

I started playing poker in 2008. Although I don`t know if the first year really counts since I only played Zynga poker :oops: But in 2009 I made my first deposit of 25$ and started to play cash games on PartyPoker. By reading some poker books from the local library and playing a really nitty poker I managed to win about 900$ in the first year. I think this was a combination of running really good and terrible opponents. Year 2010 I played NL25 on Everest Poker. I was still a real nit and just waited for good hands and the opponents to make mistakes. I managed to make around 200-400$ a month but never tried to move up the stakes. Just cashed out a couple of hundered bucks when my account hit 500 dollars and then grinded it up from 300$ to 500$ and made another withdrawal. Didn`t study much poker at the time, I was just happy to make some easy extra cash and didn`t really think about moving up the levels.