1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Next coaching sessions on Twitch: Ghaleon SNG Tuesday 11.12 at 20 CET -

Private coaching for SNG and MTT-SNG

Discussion in 'Private Coaching' started by Ghaleon, Jun 12, 2014.

1. Ghaleon

Ghaleon Well-Known Member
    Poker Coach

About me:

Hi, I am a Finnish poker player living in Oulu. I used to work in IT-sector until 2012, but then hobby took me into another road. I Started to play poker as a hobby in 2007 trying out different games e.g. cash, MTT and SNG. Quickly started to focus on Sit'N'Go games as those felt best for my taste. Quick games with lots of changing situations. Those felt most interesting for me and after a ton of work it finally became my work.

SNG-history:

So I have mainly played SNG games. First in FullTilt before Black Friday. Fortunately I was lucky enough to withdraw my bankroll moments before moneys were seized. After that I played for a couple of months on one of the iPoker sites to clear the first deposit bonus. I played only on PokerStars during the years 2012 - 2014. After that I started grinding on PokerLoco and 888Poker - the following graphs are from my recent games pre-rakeback from those sites, mainly 6-max and 9-max SNG's.

GhaleonGraph.png

GhaleonGraph2.png

GhaleonStats.png

I have been working as hand evaluator and poker coach for couple different poker community's for around three years and have gotten a lot of positive feedback. To be honest I also enjoy to help others improve their game.

What I offer:

I believe I have a strong understanding of different phases of SNG. Early game more postflop focused spots, middle phase steal/resteal dynamics, late phase bubble abuse and finally heads up game. Improving any of these areas can bring your game into more profitable form.